For registries imported using Blueprint's Everyday Import feature, deleted items should be removed from both Blueprint Registry as well as the retailer registry. This will permanently remove the item, and will not allow the item to re-import itself to the registry.
Articles in this section
- What are the best practices when importing a registry to Blueprint?
- When will my Blueprint registry update if there are changes to my imported registry?
- Why do gifts reappear after I delete them?
- Why do items from my imported registries show up in an “Import" room?
- Why are duplicate gifts showing on my registry?
- What if some of my items aren't importing?